Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Linda Sy Zinco

Default Linda Sy Zinco

Has anyone used the Linda Sy's line of sunscreen? She has the tinted and untinted. I have been using the tinted for about 2 months now, and at first it worked really well.
    I don't know if it is the weather or not, but the last week or so, my face seems to be more irrated now when I put the sunscreen on. Just wondering if anyone has had this or similar experience.
    Any ideas on a good, non-irrating sunscreen?

I really like the COTZ sunscreen by Fallene (www.fallene.com) and I have heard others mention they really like the Citrix sunscreen mentioned by Dr. Nase - I have considered ordering some of that to see what it is like.

HTH
    Diane
    Vancouver Island, BC

Default Re: Linda Sy Zinco

Quote Originally Posted by hisightes
    Has anyone used the Linda Sy's line of sunscreen? She has the tinted and untinted. I have been using the tinted for about 2 months now, and at first it worked really well.
    I don't know if it is the weather or not, but the last week or so, my face seems to be more irrated now when I put the sunscreen on. Just wondering if anyone has had this or similar experience.
    Any ideas on a good, non-irrating sunscreen?
    I used the zinco tinted sunscreen for about 2 weeks. It was wonderful at first and then my rosacea flared up and I developed red bumps and pustules. I discontinued using and my skin cleared up in a few days. I think it was too rich and clogged my pores. I. too can't seem to find a good sunscren that doesn't irritate my skin.

I had the same problem with the Zinco, I now use a 15spf from a company in the UK called Calmin www.Acnea-rosacea.co.uk I also use their cleanser and so far (6 months) i have been fine

I had the same issue with Zinco..Ive been using Rosacea Cares brand and am doing pretty good with it.

Zinco caused me to break out big time as well.

My skin didn't like it either

Default Citrix