Thread: suicide

Default suicide

Hi, my name is dave. Im 20 years old and i have been battling with rosacea for over 2 years. It completly destroyed my life. I used to be a lively, social and extremly outgoing guy. U loved sports (espesially swimming). However my condition became progressivly worse. First it was only the redness, but then the veins started appearing. I can do nothing without starting a flush. Two seconds into the sun (i used to love going outside and hiking) and my face starts getting red and the veins on my cheek start tingling and stinging. Due to the lcokdown ive become extremely obsessed with it and suicide is popping even more in my mind. I know to some it my seem stupid, buy i feel like i have nothing fun in my life anymore and nothing worth living for.

Quote Originally Posted by dave23 View Post
    Hi, my name is dave. Im 20 years old and i have been battling with rosacea for over 2 years. It completly destroyed my life. I used to be a lively, social and extremly outgoing guy. U loved sports (espesially swimming). However my condition became progressivly worse. First it was only the redness, but then the veins started appearing. I can do nothing without starting a flush. Two seconds into the sun (i used to love going outside and hiking) and my face starts getting red and the veins on my cheek start tingling and stinging. Due to the lcokdown ive become extremely obsessed with it and suicide is popping even more in my mind. I know to some it my seem stupid, buy i feel like i have nothing fun in my life anymore and nothing worth living for.
    Hi Dave,