Thread: Flushing terribly two weeks post vbeam

Default Flushing terribly two weeks post vbeam

Had a somewhat purpuric, somewhat non-pupuric vbeam on July 6. Cheeks were fine, bruising was around the rim of the cheeks, not the center.
    Bruising faded. Redness was fading.
    Now bam! Unbearable burning redness on my cheeks for the past several hours. What is happening?
    I take 0.1mg clonidine daily and it really controls flushing. Now nothing is helping.

Has anyone experienced this 2 weeks post non purpuric vbeam? Please help with your experiences.
    I'm a vbeam veteran, but usually do purpuric, and don't ever remember a flushing response like this 2 weeks later.

Nothing is helping. Cold water. Fans. Please tell me it's just a temporary rebound?
    I'm beside myself...

Sent from my Nexus 5X using Tapatalk

I have found that for 6-7 weeks after treatment recovery is up and down and then I'm suddenly much better. Try cold milk with a bit of oil Its ok to let it dry a couple of times and put another layer on. Its cooling and hydrating. Also Aveeno baby diaper rash cream helps a lot. Hang in there. What you are experiencing is not unusual

thanks arb161,

What does the Aveeno baby diaper rash cream do? How does it help with rosacea/flushing?

Its really just zinc oxide. It calms things down when I'm having a flushing episode. Its thick and pasty so its really only useful when you're at home.

This is normal, I get it all the time. In fact my last treatment was higher than what I normally have, it took 5 weeks for things to settle down. Week 1 is normally ok, weeks, 2-4, I flush a lot more than useless. Just standing up, or even talking can make me flush. After week 5, things calm down again - for me anyway, and I have been having IPL for over 10 years.