Thread: Demodex mites? TTO? Brain seizures? No mirvaso. . .Tried Propranaolol. . . . .

Angry Demodex mites? TTO? Brain seizures? No mirvaso. . .Tried Propranaolol. . . . .

Hey, I joined here a long time ago but I usually just lurk. . .and lurk.
    I have been battling Subtype 1 since I was 15, now 23 years old. Slowly yet surely my permanent redness and flushing it getting worse.

I have received IPL treatments which had no effect. However Vbeam laser treatments I find very beneficial. But this flushing! gah this flushing!

I was recently diagnosed with sever Hyperthryroid which causes me heart problems. I was on propranenol (sp?) to lower my heart rate, had no effect on my rosacea and so far treating my hyperthyroid with Methimazole isnt helping, not making it worse or better. . .or maker my flushing worse idk.

I recently starting putting organic non filtered ACV on my face and taking shots of it and it has finally made some sort of difference, I still flush like a mofo but the over all redness has gone down.

I have had very bad black heads all over, that would never ever go away, ever no peel no stripe no nothing had gotten rid of them but recently been using sulfur soap has had positive results. Only sulfur has had any impact on my black heads of doom!

My question is: Does this mean that it is possibly demodex mites causing my rosacea?

I actually had never heard of them before a few days ago, I was googleing "night time skin crawls". Doing the day my face Itches minimally, mostly just my eyebrows sometimes lashes. But at night when I didnt fall asleep fast enough my face starts to itch and crawl, I have shot up out of bed and looked in the mirror thinking i would see bed bugs or fleas all over my fave but see nothing. I was searching with google chrome which tries to relate my searches and it started bringing up stuff about the mites and rosacea, so my personal research on the little buggers is just beginning.