Thread: Mama Nature Proskin rosacea series

Default Mama Nature Proskin rosacea series

Hi, I'm a newbie. I've had rosacea for over ten years, started after my last child was about 9 months old. My eyes and scalp are also affected, in fact, I've always had a red, sore and "pimply" ( folliculitis) scalp with hair loss off and on, but it all goes away when I used birth control or was pregnant.

I "cured" my rosacea almost ten years ago, having a series of IPL treatments done. And I've been using Minocykline now for over 5 years, which have kept it under control, especially the scalp, and I've also used Finacea cream for 5+ years that helpt with the "pimples".

I thought I didn't need the antibiotics or Finacea anymore, so end of this summer I quit both. Turned out that wasn't such a good move. My scalp problems came back with a vengeance, I've also had massive shedding. My eyes started to act up in a few days after quitting the Minocykline and I was so bothered with the gritty feeling and redness. My facial redness came back slower but is now in full bloom, my facial bumps came back and now I'm covered in them. I look pretty horrific, forcing me to use thick layers of makeup if I want to go outside the door.