Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ivermectin & more

Default Ivermectin & more

Hello All:

I'm a newbie to this forum. I've been reading everything I think might work, especially Ivermectin 1% Solution applied topically. My alleged "diagnosed Rosacea" is on my face & nose. I never believed that diagnosis. Did some research and thought it was autoimmune or menopausal related. I have Hashimoto's thyroiditis and was menopausal at the time of diagnosis.

I was successfully using ProActiv for 10 years for my alleged Rosacea but stopped using it all together because I thought my "Rosacea" was gone. 4 months later I've had a sudden, acute outbreak on the nose. It itched and still itches like crazy, especially at night.

Further: I've always had scalp, skin, skin allergy problems, allergic to mesquito & flea bites, diagnosed by different Drs with different disease names, all skin related. Rosacea & Scalp diagnoses include Seb. Sebboric Exema, names I can't remember but the worst diagnosis: "excoriation". "Psychosis" and "delusions of parasites" [my favorite] which if the problems are not bad enough on an emotional level, isn't helpful so I stay away from Derm Doctors now. They Ain't It!!

Suddenly it seemed I was suffering from "post-adolescent acne" at the age of 49. Derm Dr. said Rosacea, prescribed daily low dose antibiotics, Metrogel and special non-intrusive soap prescription which didn't make a dent except make me sensitive to the sun due to the daily dose of antibiotics. Derm dr's, are they stupid or what?

ProActiv worked for 10 years. Not a cure but a treatment that worked extremely well, so well I thought I was cured BUT I've started using it again and it's not working on my nose at all. FYI: I haven't been able to find any blogs about ProActiv and Rosacea.