Thread: Six Months of Honey Treatment - Need Advice!

Default Six Months of Honey Treatment - Need Advice!

Hi there!

My name is Sam and I'm a 21 year old student living in Sydney studying History and Philosophy at USYD I work at a bakery part time and am a keen snowboarder (was surfer though SD doesn't approve).

I have been monitoring these forums for around about a year now, and I must say, no one has given me so much hope as you guys and gals have. So thank you.

My conditions:
    (1) Seb Derm
    (2) Rosacea
    (3) Dry Skin
    (4) Dandruff

Current regime:
    a) Honey/Coconut treatment every other day (cleanse in between 1bd)
    b) Probiotics 1 in the morning
    c) Intesticlear - which from memory the main constituent is Pau'Darco
    d) Drink only water - no wheat/gluten/yeast/dairy/limited fruit - Eat nuts, white meat and fish/green veggies and limit sugar and carbs to that which is in my "free from" museli and almond milk breakfast. I stick pretty ardently to this

History:

Rosacea or rosey cheeks in my childhood. Slight pimples in highschool, went on some horrible topic acne meds which lead to the SD being diagnosed in 2006 (year 11).
    Was prescribed steroid based creams, mostly 1-2%. Was then put on Hydrazole cream - which I remained on for about 2 years. (If only i'd known!)...

Prolonged use lead to onset of Rosacea.

Stopped using steroid (hydrozole) around January/February 2010. Mid 2010 read Auburn's Honey/Coconut treatment and tentatively began to trial it. I was much younger and less determined. Stupidly I did not listen properly. SD fought back and so I stopped (stupidly)... for a short time used "hyrdazole". In around August/Sep/Oct 2010 (cant pinpoint) I was determined to do the honey treatment properly. Since then I have been doing the treatment every other night and cleansing once in the morning and once at night in between.