Thread: Laser Genesis

Default Laser Genesis

I have undergone more than 20 IPL with decent reductions in redness. They were harsh on my face since I am olive skin. I am planning to undergo Laser genesis hopefully to rejuvenate my skin and further reduce my redness. Anyone have any experience.

Thanks,

DC

Hi,

I have not had the genesis, but I am considering undergoing some treatments.
    The Vasculight IPL worked well for me until Xmas, when I developed terrible rosacea, due to the use of a topical vitamin A.
    Since then I seem to have become resistant to the Vasculight. I have also suffered some damage from over treatment.
    Anyway, I have a consultation to see a team of doctors next week to see if I might be a candidate for the Genesis.
    Currently I am still learning about it and certainly won't be making any quick decisions about what I want to do.

I too have olive skin, plus I have melasma in a couple of areas in addition to severe rosacea. A complex case.
    Meanwhile, if you have started treatment, it would be great to share information and compare results.
    Previous Numerous IPL.
    Supplements: Niacinamide, Vit K2, low D3, Vit A. Moderate Dose Vit C, Iodine, Taurine, Magnesium. Very low dose B's. Low dose zinc (to correct deficiency).
    Skin Care: No Cleanser, ZZ cream mixed with Niacinamide gel 4% and LMW HA 2%, ethyl ascorbate 2%.

Treating for gut dysbiosis.(This is helping).
    Previous GAPS diet. Have now introduced lots of fibre.
    Fermented Foods. Intermittent fasting -16-18 hours.
    Oral Colostrum. Helps reduce food reactions.

hi Mistica,