Thread: What does a rosacea pustule look like?

Default What does a rosacea pustule look like?

Hello - and apologies for such a gross question. I'm new here and have rosacea with redness and broken capillaries; but think I may be developing pustules - just not sure what they look like!

I've had really sore, painful skin lately - windy weather - and on the sorest bits (on cheeks and chin) seem to be developing tiny little blister-type things. They're very, very small - almost like they're in the pores. Is this what a rosacea pustule is like - or is it just a normal pus-filled spot?

Hope I haven't put anyone off their food etc. - rather a lot of detail, I know, but would appreciate any clarification here!

Many thanks,

Kristina

I'm no expert but I think I am getting some also and they look like a red bump with a whitish center. A papule is a red bump that is a bit raised and I think a pustule has a white center and probably it is pus filled (I know, gross). I am getting a couple and they do look a bit like blisters.

Here is a thread where it is discussed:
    http://forum.rosaceagroup.org/viewto...=pustule#22135

Best wishes,
    Melissa

Default Re: What does a rosacea pustule look like?

Quote Originally Posted by kristina b
    Hello - and apologies for such a gross question. I'm new here and have rosacea with redness and broken capillaries; but think I may be developing pustules - just not sure what they look like!

I've had really sore, painful skin lately - windy weather - and on the sorest bits (on cheeks and chin) seem to be developing tiny little blister-type things. They're very, very small - almost like they're in the pores. Is this what a rosacea pustule is like - or is it just a normal pus-filled spot?

Hope I haven't put anyone off their food etc. - rather a lot of detail, I know, but would appreciate any clarification here!

Many thanks,

Kristina
    Dear Kristina,