Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Questions about RLT

Default Questions about RLT

I'm new to RLT and have some questions.

Is it only for permanent redness or do people benefit who don't have permanent redness but just want to reduce their flushing?

I'm having a treatment of IPL at the moment. I'm thinking about starting RLT after my course of treatment in the hope that it'll prolong the benefits and keep the costs down. Is anyone doing this or does anyone know anything about doing this?

Thanks

In my experience, it helps flushing and base redness for sure. Permanent redness could be telangiectasia and it does not make those go away but it can reduce the appearance of them. It heals the tissue and makes it less reactive, any reactions are shorter in duration, and it improves the texture of the skin (I suppose by healing the tissue ).

Great to see you posting in the RLT section again, Twickle! Have missed your posts - they were a great source of information and inspiration to me. Glad to hear you're still a fan - I'm hoping that means you're continuing to reap the benefits.

Steve, in my experience it helps with the flushing as well. I've had many IPL treatments before and more recently Vbeam, but I didn't purchase my RLT unit until six months after my last treatment. I find that using RLT is maintaining the benefits I got from that last series of Vbeams. One year later and I'm optimistic I won't need many (if any) more treatments.

Good luck!

Hi Chelsey,

What RLT are you using?

I'm thinking of beginning RLT somewhere in the not too distant future and there are a lot of choices so of course I'm paralyzed into inaction

Of course I know it's a personal subjective choice but I like to hear people's points of view. So any info you can share will be much appreciated!

Thanks,
    Melissa

Hi Melissa,

I remember the decision being overwhelming as well.

I'm using the DPL (Deep Penetrating Light) system from LED Technologies.