Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: RLT, nitric oxide, capillary formation, MUST READ

Default RLT, nitric oxide, capillary formation, MUST READ

I've been using Red Light Therapy since June of 2006 and I'm very pleased with my results. Overall, my flushing has decreased dramatically and my chronic redness is much less. The tone, pore size, and smoothness of my skin is also very improved.
    Now, here is where I'm confused with some research I've come across from a few different sources. A lot of us are familar with the research that suggests Nitric Oxide is higher in patients with Rosacea and is thought to be a great contributing factor to our condition. So, I found that Red Light Therapy improves the metabolism of Nitric Oxide which is obviously good.
    However, (and this is where I'm confused) Red Light Therapy also increases the production of new capillaries which are additional blood vessels. Now, how can this be? How have I seen positive results with RLT if my blood vessels are actually increasing?
    So here's the problem.....Being an advocate of Red Light Therapy, I'm still afraid that what if the increased blood vessel formation from RLT eventually starts to do more harm than good? The funny thing is...and I don't know if it's just me being neurotic, but my flushing has started to gradually come back. It's still so much better than before I started using RLT, but what is I am very slowly starting to regress? I was so happy with RLT, I really hope any fear I have is not true. If someone has any thoughts on this, I'd be very appreciative.
    Below is all the research I found. they're direct quotes. I listed the web sites I got it from. Thanks for reading. -Chris

RLT...."Circulation is increased by increasing the formation of new capillaries, which are additional blood vessels that replace damaged ones." (http://www.comfortchannel.com/prod.itml/icOid/9346)