This is a sticky topic.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• This forum won't work after December 2021

I have been informed by my hosting company that all sites must be upgraded to PHP v7.4+ by the end of December.

The version of vBulletin we run here does not support this PHP version.

The only option is to buy the latest version of the vBulletin software for $USD 249.

It may be possible to create a static archive snapshot of this forum for future reading.

I can't see myself paying this upgrade fee. I have been hosting this forum for free for many years now.

If you would like to contribute to the $249, feel free to contact me.

David Pascoe.
    Get Rosacea News here - https://rosacea-support.org

I will be happy to contribute via paypal

Comment

Originally posted by Momof View Post
      I will be happy to contribute via paypal
      same here !

Comment

Dave,

Appreciate you have been paying for RF all these years.

What about the RRDi keeping it going? If the RRDi pays for this forum to keep all its data for $249, will it retain all the posts? RF is a rosacea data gold mine worth preserving.

Aren't you also paying for hosting fees as well, not to mention registration fee for the domain?

What about switching over to the Bronze vBulletin Cloud? Would vBulletin have the ability to move all the data over if you switched to the vBulletin Cloud? That seems more cost effective.

Brady
        Last edited by Brady Barrows; 26 May 2021, 08:25 PM.
        Brady Barrows
        Blog - Join the RRDi

Comment

I'd be happy to help pay for this cost as well. This forum is an invaluable resource for those of us with flushing issues/neurogenic rosacea/whatever you want to call it. We seem to have gravitated here and it would be a huge loss to not have this community. I would feel pretty lost without it.
          Thank you for hosting it for all these years-

Comment

Originally posted by David Pascoe View Post