Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Controling The Scalp Demodex Level - Advice Required

Hello!

I've been fighting with scalp acnee for a few years now. I recently found out that the cause behind it is the demodex and my weak immunity due to the low level of vitamin D.

I've been to numerous doctors and tried more treatments that I can remember ( I'll write down the ones that I can remember of ).

Now, I'm getting to lose faith in doctors and I'm trying to see how other people that are having this condition can keep the demodex number under control.

So far, I'm only having them on my scalp.

I'll write now my short history and the treatments I've followed:

- 2 and a half years ago I went to a doctor because I was having a serious problem with acnee on my face. Since I can remember I was washing my hair once a day, and the doctor asked me about how I'm treating my hair ( at the moment I wasn't having any problem with my scalp or hair at all, I went there for face acnee ). He recommended me only to use Bioderma Node DS 3 times a week to normalize my oily hair, 3 months of Doxycycline and to locally use Duac Gel (based on benzoyl peroxide). After taking that treatment, my scalp acnee was gone, but my hair became dry. I was happy altogether, I was occasionally using the Duac Gel when needed.

- After 2 months of finishing the treatment, I started to have a few bumps on my head. (some were really painful, and on the area that was hurting the most I lost my hair for a few months). Wasn't not sure what it was. Went to a doctor 3 months later when I started getting little bumps all over my head, filled with pus. The doctor has tested me 3 times for the golden staphylococcus, which was never found. I was recommended to use daily Klorane Shampoo for babies and 1 month of Doxycycline.