Help controlling/curing my rosacea?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help controlling/curing my rosacea?

Hello! I have recently been diagnosed by my dermatologist as having mild rosacea. This has confused me, as I am only a freshman in high school this coming year and I'm relatively healthy. I am a vegan (though, when diagnosed, I was still a vegetarian). When I first started having rosacea symptoms, I was eating lots and lots of white bread, cheese, milk, peanut butter, butter, soda, ect. (An excessive amount of greasy bread foods in particular). I've never really had much acne (mind a couple of pimples now and then) and keep my face very clean, however, rosacea has REALLY taken a toll on my self confidence. I am very pale-skinned and live in Georgia, which means I get a fair amount of sun, but I have since started taking more caution of going out without sunscreen. (By the way, I have only had rosacea symptoms for 5-6 months at most). About 2 or 2 1/2 months ago, I did a lot of research and changed my diet dramatically. I have since been eating lots of peanut butter, whole-wheat bread, fruits, almond milk, and granola bars. About a week to a few days ago, I read that sometimes granola, peanuts, and gluten can be harmful to it as well. So I stopped with the wheat and peanuts. Now I mainly eat strawberries, blackberries, apples (LOTS), pears, grapes (mostly black an red, some green), blueberries, almond milk, pomegranate juice, red bell peppers, celery, carrots, cucumbers, lettuce, baby spinach, ect. I trie some chamomile tea this morning, but it's gonna take some getting-used-too. I also have green and black tea. I excersise by running at least 2 miles with my dog every day. I have completely abandoned all greasy foods and caffine and sugar. I also have SUMADIN face wash, Finacea, Clindamycin, and Doxycycline (give to me by my dermatologist to use). Is there any way the rosacea could go away, or for my skin to totally clear back up again? Thank